Medical Technology

My Home | Medical Technology | Cytotechnology | AdvisementJob Openings | MT Links | Visitor Info | Licensure

Accrediting and Professional Agencies

Internships in Medical Technology (Clinical Laboratory Science)

MT programs Location State Contact email phone web
             
Affiliated (These are programs you can apply to after graduating with a BS degree in Biology or related field)  
Rochester General Hospital Rochester NY Beth Karnisky Elizabeth.Karnisky@rochesterregional.org  585-922-4274   https://www.rochesterregional.org/medical-education/other-programs/clinical-laboratory-technology-program
Berkshire Medical Center Pittsfield MA Lori Moore lmoore@bhs1.org 413-447-2580 https://www.berkshirehealthsystems.org/medical-education/school-of-medical-laboratory-science/
Monmouth Medical Center Long Branch NJ Diane Cianciminio-Bordelon diane.cianciminio-bordelon@rwjbh.org 732-923-7367 https://www.rwjbh.org/for-healthcare-professionals/medical-education/monmouth-medical-center/john-a-mihok-school-of-medical-laboratory-scienc/
New York Methodist Hospital Bronx NY Lynn Jones ljones@nymcls.org 718-943-4343 https://www.nypcls.org/
Conemaugh Medical Center Johnstown PA Missy Shaffer mshaffer@CONEMAUGH.ORG  814- 534-5578 https://www.conemaugh.org/conemaugh-school-of-medical-laboratory-science
St. Vincent Hospital Erie PA Steve Johnson sjohnson@svhs.org  814.452.5365 https://www.ahn.org/health-care-professionals/education/allied-health/school-medical-laboratory-science.html
             
Non-affiliated (These programs may or may not have space for our students, but many will accept applications and are willing to form affiliations; be sure to read special notes)
York Hospital York PA Ed Beitz ebeitz@wellspan.org  717-851-2473 https://www.ycp.edu/academics/dr-donald-e-and-lois-j-myers-school-of-nursing-and-health-professions/programs/medical-laboratory-science/
WCA Hospital Jamestown NY Michele Harms michele.harms@wcahospital.org  716-664-8484 https://www.upmc.com/locations/hospitals/chautauqua/careers-training
Robert Packer Hospital Sayre PA Brian Spezialetti SPEZIALETTI_BRIAN@GUTHRIE.ORG  570-887-4736 https://www.guthrie.org/medical-laboratory-sciences
Inova Fairfax Hospital Fairfax VA Amy Shoemaker amy.shoemaker@inova.com  (703) 776-2891 https://www.inova.org/education/student-educational-opportunities/medical-laboratory-science-program
Augusta Health Fishersville VA Ellie Coggins ecoggins@augustahealth.com  (540) 332-4539 https://www.augustahealth.com/service/laboratory/cls/
Our Lady of Fatima/Rhode Island Hospital Providence RI Theresa Terrier-Castellone theresa.castellone@chartercare.org  (401) 456-3416 https://www.lifespan.org/centers-services/rhode-island-hospital-school-medical-laboratory-science
Reading Hospital Reading PA Tiffany Smith tiffany.smith@readinghealth.org 484-628-0555 https://reading.towerhealth.org/health-sciences/programs/medical-laboratory-science/
Williamsport Regional Med Ctr Williamsport PA Christine Wheary cwheary@susquehannahealth.org  (570) 321-2367 https://www.upmc.com/campaigns/north-central-pa/medical-professionals/clinical-laboratory-science-program
             
             
Certificate programs (These are programs you can apply to after graduating with a BS degree in Biology or related field)  
Carolinas College of Health Sciences Charlotte NC Dematra Castillo Demetra.Castillo@carolinashealthcare.org  704-355-7575 http://www.carolinashealthcare.org/cchs-medical-laboratory-science-academic-programs 
Lexington Medical Center West Columbia SC Ann Beaman ajbeaman@lexhealth.org (803) 936-8126 http://www.lexmed.com/careers/benefits/school-of-medical-laboratory-science 
Williamsport Regional Med Ctr Williamsport PA Christine Wheary cwheary@susquehannahealth.org  (570) 321-2367 www.susquehannahealth.org/cls 

Miscellaneous

 

This page was last edited on 08/16/23 .

SUNY Plattsburgh | Department of Biological Sciences | Medical Technology | Cytotechnology
Licensure
| My Research Interests | MicroWorld | Ciliate Image Database

© 1999 - 2013 Josť de Ondarza - Contact jose.deondarza@plattsburgh.edu